Relationship Between Gemstones And Astrology

Every element of the solar system relates to us, including the planets, stars, and moons. When these stars come together, it has a long-term effect on us.

Past life deeds can be rebalanced and enhanced by meditation, yoga, medication, colour treatment, prayers, and gemstones, among other things. Vedic astrology has seven “real” planets and two “shadow” planets.

Our natal charts show how these nine planets affect our lives. All planets are associated with gems that neutralise toxic energy and improve human life. Wearing jewels has several benefits.

Some people are fortunate enough to have a lucky star in their sky, and they use it to rid their planets of any negative energy that may be present. In this blog, we will discuss the relationship between gemstones and planets, and if you’d want to you can visit an online astrology service to learn more about this topic.

Relationship between Gemstones and Vedic Astrology

Astrological Predictions

It is our horoscope’s position about all other planetary positions at birth that determines how our horoscope functions. We can select the location of all planets in any horoscope using our astrological birth chart, which results from the acts we took in our previous life. Astrology and gemstones can modify past life acts according to common beliefs.

Vedic Astrology and Gemstones

Gemstones and Vedic Astrology have a very close bond. Since spiritual rituals from the sacred books have incorporated gems to restore the balance of energy fields, peace of mind strengthens love and security of relationships.

Our ancestors used gemstones to fight negative cosmic influences. Spiritual light from gemstones neutralises the harmful effects on planets. According to Vedic Astrology, when gems are placed on the skin with the proper weight, they are beneficial and have healing abilities.

For those who want to learn more about gemstones and Vedic astrology, many views can be found in the astrology chat hosted by the prominent astrologer.

Planets and their Respective Gems

Vedic astrology believes that the ancient “Vedas” reflect the universe. Every planet emits a unique colour, energy, and wavelength, and the transfer of these attributes affects everyone’s life.

The visible planets include the Moon, Sun, Jupiter, Venus, Mercury, Mars, Saturn, and the two lunar nodes, Rahu and Ketu, are invisible. Each of the nine planets has a different astrological gemstone.

Now, you may be wondering how gemstones influence us. Seeking online astrology help is a great way to learn about the planets and their significance in our life.

  1. Sun-Ruby

In nature, the Sun represents good health, self-assurance, authority, position, and freedom. The precious gemstone is Ruby.

  1. Moon-Pearl

The Moon guides our thoughts, feelings, and emotions, as well as our moods and feelings of well-being. The Moon is the ruler of emotions, and its position in a horoscope determines the depth of a person’s sentiments and sensitivity. The pearl is a precious gemstone.

  1. Mars-Red coral

Those born with Mars in their horoscopes have a strong will to succeed in life and lead their efforts to the finish line with persistence and leadership. Gemstone is red coral.

  1. Mercury-Emerald

Mercury governs intelligence, business, job, investment, education, and the capacity to analyse situations with sensitivity. The precious gemstone is emerald.

  1. The Jupiter-Yellow Sapphire

Prosperity and achievements in life are associated with Jupiter, the planet of luck and good fortune. It is also a symbol of the body’s overall health, energy, and immunity. Yellow Sapphire is a gemstone.

  1. Venus-Diamond

This planet governs the reproductive system and is associated with the concepts of love, marriage, and overall attractiveness and personality. The diamond is a precious stone.

  1. Saturn-Blue Sapphire

Saturn, the planet of fields, symbolises discipline and can aid in developing a firm reputation and significant achievement in one’s life. The precious stone is the blue sapphire.

  1. Rahu-Hessonite Garnet

Among the favourable aspects of the planet Rahu are its ability to develop awareness and detachment, as well as its ability to bring fame and self-satisfaction. On the other hand, its adverse effects include misunderstandings of events, anxiety, and uncertainty. The gem to look for is hessonite.

  1. The Ketu-Eye Cat’s Chrysoberyl

Regarding your spiritual growth and awareness, the planet Ketu is your guide. The precious stone is called Cat’s Eye Chrysoberyl.


Making decisions based on research and ideas about gemstones and their power is crucial. It would be best to buy natural and untreated gemstones from a reputable, certified store with raw energy and cosmic abilities.

If you’re seeking a gemstone dealer you can trust, ask astrologer for a referral to GemAstro, a distributor of genuine, verified gemstones. The highly qualified astrologers will guide you with the appropriate gemstone selections based on your birth chart. Finally, the more powerful you are, the greater your responsibilities.